Arizona DUI Punishments
Dealing with a cost of a DUI-related offense in Arizona is a serious legal problem, whatever the situations. The public has forced the legislature for many years both in Arizona and round the usa to pass harder punishments for DUI convictions, and also the legislature features heeded that telephone call.
Below is a glance at the potential punishments for beliefs of DUI costs in Arizona, and these represent the maximum penalties permitted for legal reasons. Without deal with these optimum punishments, you should get in touch with a DUI protection attorney to be able to combat the way it is and perchance eliminate visibility.
DUI Punishments in Arizona
Here are the maximum punishments connected to the various DUI fees in Arizona:
First-time DUI – 180 times in prison, $ 1,800 fine plus prison expenses, license suspension for 90 days and 12 months of an interlock ignition product.
Second-time DUI – 180 times in jail, $ 3,000 fine plus prison expenses, permit suspension system for ninety days and one year of a breathing alcohol locking unit on your own automobile.
First-time Extreme DUI – If you are convicted of DUI with a BAC of .15 or above, might deal with no more than 180 days in jail, a $ 3,000 good plus prison expenses, a 90-day license suspension system and year of an interlock ignition product.
Second-time Extreme DUI – 180 days in prison, $ 3,750 fine plus jail costs, a one-year revocation of the license and 12 months of an interlock ignition device.
First-time Super Extreme DUI – If you are convicted of drunk driving with a BAC of .20 or above, you will face 180 times in jail, $ 3,250 good plus jail prices, a 90-day revocation of your driver’s license and 1 . 5 years of an interlock ignition device.
Second-time Super Extreme DUI – required 180 times in prison, $ 4,000 fine plus prison expenses, a one-year license revocation and two years of an interlock ignition device.
Class 4 Felony Aggravated DUI – This fee occurs if it constitutes your third DUI within seven years or a DUI with a suspended or revoked license. Could deal with a minimum of 4 months in jail, above $ 150,000 in fines plus expenses, a three-year license revocation and an interlock ignition product.
Class 6 Felony Aggravated DUI – This charge arises when you’re arrested for DUI with a kid under fifteen years old in car. You are going to face the minimal sentences the DUI charges above and could drop your automobile. You might like to deal with significantly more than $ 150,000 in fines plus expenses, a three-year driver’s license revocation and an interlock ignition unit.
Your Next Action